Close ad

More and more social media users are considering simply deleting their accounts. There can be several reasons for this - but the most basic ones are undoubtedly fear or disagreement with the collection of their personal data by social media operators. Practically the entire "social media era" began with the introduction of Facebookwhich was officially launched to the public 16 years ago. In this article, let's take a look at how you can Facebook completely cancel.

Deactivation or cancellation?

Before we get into the cancellation process, let's look at two options that Facebook offers to cancel your account. In the first case, you can deactivate your account. If you deactivate your account, you can return to it at any time. From FacebookHowever, your profile will disappear and people will not be able to find or contact you. However, some user information will remain visible, such as messages you have sent to them. If you decide to delete your account, you will simply no longer be able to access it after the process is complete. You have 30 days from the time you submit your deletion request to get your account back. After that, you will no longer be able to. If you log in to your account during these 30 days, your account will not be deleted. After deletion, you will no longer be able to access your account. FacebookYou will not be able to find us and your account will be deleted.

How to do it on iPhone

If you want to deactivate or delete your account on your iPhone (or iPad), proceed as follows. Move to the app Facebook, and then tap in the lower right corner three lines icon. In the menu that appears, move all the way down and press the option Settings and privacy. Then choose an option Settings. Now you just need to move in the settings Dolu to the category named Your information on Facebooku. Then click on the section here Account ownership and settings, where you select an option Deactivation and removal. Then just choose whether you want an account deactivate whether remove. Then enter yours password and press the button Continue. Now just choose reason to deactivate or delete, and then press the button again Continue.

Procedure on macOS

If you have decided to deactivate or delete your account on your Mac or MacBooku, so first log in to your account in any web browser facebookaccount. Once you've done that, tap on in the top right corner arrow icon and select an option from the drop-down menu that appears Settings. Then select the option in the left menu Your information on Facebooku and after loading this category, click the button See more u option Deactivation and removal. Now you just have to choose if you want an account deactivate whether remove. Then authorize using passwords, choose reason to deactivate or delete, and it's done.

Read on

More from the category Series

Today's most read

.