Close ad

Google plans to release an update in the coming weeks that will allow users on the platforms iOS i Android autoautomatically delete browsing history and location data. The company's plans were revealed by its product manager David Monseess, who said that the new feature is intended to provide users with better privacy protection, which has been talked about so much lately. In addition, a recent survey showed that only 13% of respondents trust Google when it comes to protecting personal data, making it one of the worst.

According to Monsees, the new automatic controls will make it easier to manage your data. The user will choose a time limit for how long they want to store data, and all older data will be automatically deleted. The limit will be 3 or 18 months, or you don't have to set a limit and all data will continue to be stored. The automatic feature will be available in the coming weeks, and will likely initially allow you to delete location history and Google browsing data Chrome, later information related to the use of applications should also be deleted. Google will continue to monitor activity on YouTube, for example. David Monsees also stated that users should be able to manage their data as they want, and Google intends to help them do so maxto help imally.

Doesn't Google lie? You can turn off data collection yourself

Some believe that this is just a strategic move by Google to improve its reputation in the eyes of the public and lawmakers who express distrust of the giant. Google is threatened in a number of countries (as well as Facebooku) stricter regulation due to the collection of data about its users. Since its inception, it has been selling it to advertisers in bulk so that they can use it to best target advertising. If you want, you can see for yourself on this page, what Google collects about you (it works in Chrome on PC, phone and tablet). AND here then you can disable data collection.

 

Here you can turn off the collection of information on the website and in applications at the same time for all devices on which you are logged in with a Google account. At the same time, location tracking can be turned off here, so that big brother should not continue to track you (but personally, I think he will always know about you anyway). Of course, Google doesn't recommend pausing because it won't be able to continue showing you relevant information, but the decision is up to you.

Google Chrome allows you to delete history

Today's most read

.