One of the main innovations in the latest operating systems from Applu is definitely a Shared Photo Library on iCloudu. If you activate it, a special shared photo and video library will be created, to which not only you, but also predetermined participants can contribute. In addition, everyone can edit and delete the content. In this article, let's focus on 5 tips in the Shared Photo Library on iCloudmacOS Ventura, which is useful to know.
You might be interested in
Adding more participants
You can easily add participants to a shared library when you create it. Of course, there is also the possibility of adding additional participants at any time afterwards. Just be aware that a new member will get access to all content, including older photos and videos. To add another participant, go to the Photos app, then tap in the top bar Photos → Settings… → Shared Library, where in the category Participants click the button Add participants. Then all you have to do is send the invitation to the people in question and you're done.
Move content to a shared library
On such an iPhone, you can simply set the content to be saved to a shared library right when taking a photo. However, the Mac is not used for taking photos, so it is only possible to move content from the personal to the shared library backwards, through Photos. So if you would like to move photos or videos to the shared library, that's enough mark, then tap right click (two fingers) and select from the menu Move [number of photos] to shared library. You can then switch the display between the personal and shared library by clicking on the library icon or stick figure in the upper left part.
Design settings for a shared library
On the previous page, we talked more about how to transfer photos and videos to a shared library. However, if you have a lot of content in common with the person you're sharing a shared library with, it can be a very difficult and time-consuming process. Fortunately, however, it is possible to set up shared library suggestions that will automatically recommend content suitable for you to move to the shared library. To add a person to your suggestions, just go to the app Photos, where then in the top bar click on Photos → Settings… → Shared Library. Here then activate function Suggestions for a shared library and click below Add people. Then it is enough to be specific people to choose and press Add bottom right. You can then find content suitable for moving in the album Fits into a shared library.
Deletion notice
As I mentioned in the introduction, participants can add, edit and delete content in the shared library. However, it is the deletion that can be a problem, and if you feel that some photos or videos are mysteriously disappearing, you can activate the deletion notification, which will inform you about the deletion of the content. You can do so simply by swiping into the application Photos, in which then click on in the top bar Photos → Settings… → Shared Library. It's enough here activate possibility Deletion notice.
Recover deleted photos and videos
Did you, or one of the participants, delete content from the shared library? The good news is that nothing is lost in such a situation - deleted photos and videos from the shared library can be recovered just like from the personal one, and it's nothing complicated. All you have to do is in the app Fotky they moved on to the album recently deleted where it is enough to be specific content search. Then it in the classic way mark and press Restore at the top right. If you would like to display only deleted photos and videos from the shared library, you can activate the display of only the shared library by tapping the library icon or the stick figure in the upper left.